top of page

This and that life


Texto retirado do Blog dos pais do School at Sea

21 de fevereiro

We were sitting around one of the tables, discussing the tv series we left in the other life. The other present but far away life. The sun was up, there was big enthusiasm and a certain distant familiarity in going back to intros, series, plots, characters and passions! Someone asked – “What about Orange Is The New Black?”. It was a simple question and immediately, around the table and room, humans reacted to the series. I was part of it! I like Orange Is The New Black. I used to watch it at home, enjoyed it and even thought I would miss it! It was just a whole different life! In this life, I spent one entire afternoon trying to remember the name of the one character I loved, trying to recall how the name sounded, the first letter, finishing syllable, anything… In this life, it is simple. There is no space to miss series, things, or brands because we have the corners of home to miss, the warm arms of our families to miss, our dogs, cats, or chickens to miss, our friends to miss, our colleagues to miss.

There is just no space for it and I now not only know but I also feel that none of it is in any way important. In this life, there is no space to have other priorities than love, present moment, learning and living. A few weeks ago, I lost my phone and when I went to buy a new one, two things mattered – WiFi for whatsapp and unlocked SIM card. It didn’t pop up the brand of the phone, the design, the memory capacity or the camera. It didn’t pop up because there is no space for it. This life and that life are both simple as long as we allow them to be it.

Mimi at Sea


Posts Em Destaque
Verifique em breve
Assim que novos posts forem publicados, você poderá vê-los aqui.
Posts Recentes
Arquivo
Procurar por tags
Nenhum tag.
Siga
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page